SLPco Holiday Blog Tour Day 1: A Woodland Christmas

Tis the Season!! Welcome to the first day of the Simple Life Pattern Company holiday blog tour. The line-up of holiday inspiration is simply phenomenal, so you won’t want to miss a day. And if you’re here for the giveaway and sale details (every good tour has some goodies, right??), I’ll cover those just a tad further down.

DSC_0197

 

While you’ll definitely see some downright show-stopping couture-style Christmas dresses along the tour this year, my theme was a bit more minimalistic for my (newly-turned) 5-year-old. See, she loves animals, simple beauty, and pretty much lives in dresses…so I chose the Skyler Square-back dress from Simple Life Pattern Co. paired with the Tiffany Bow Leggings, both in soft knit jersey from Art Gallery Fabrics, and she (and I!) adore the result!

 

 

Design Elements

DSC_0176  DSC_0191

Both the Tiffany Leggings and Skyler Dress have bow accents that look absolutely adorable together. These elements add elegance and “fun” for the wearer. I paired Art Gallery’s Starbright Fog in knit (cotton spandex) with Striped Sleek Mediterraneo (stripes). The bolder stripes with the soft blue woodland-type print creates a treasured combo. If you look closely at the print, you’ll see snowflakes amidst the darling creatures–perfect for the holidays.

DSC_0178

As part of my daughter’s holiday outfit, she also needed a beautiful floral halo (right??) 😉 We found the most gorgeous woodland crown with golden antlers and exquisite detail from Lilly’s Lovies Co.

I just can’t get enough of this sweet deer…

Here, you can see the sweet details of this fabric — reindeer, mice, kittens, snowflakes … I just love it. And the entire top bodice of her dress (per the pattern) is lined; so she has a polished neckline and will be extremely comfortable during all of our gatherings!

 

DSC_0167  DSC_0173

And as you might guess … Skyler has all the twirls. 😍

Okay…now onto the SALE and GIVEAWAY details!!

Simple Life Pattern Company SALE Details! – Enjoy 30% off ALL patterns (excluding the new release “Betty” between November 5th and November 19th, midnight CST with code FallintoSLPco

DSC_0184

 

And…the GIVEAWAY!! 🎉

You can enter the rafflecopter giveaway here : SLPco’s Rafflecopter Giveaway to win a $30 gift certificate to Harts fabric and $50 shop credit to SLPco! The giveaway will run throughout the entire length of the sale (Nov. 5th – 19th at midnight CST).

 

 

Now… although this may be the end of my post, yet it’s only the beginning of something beautiful. Enjoy an entire line-up of inspiration to get you started on your next holiday project!DSC_0186

Blog Tour Line-Up:

Day 1, Nov. 5: Kutti Couture BLOG @kutti_couture

Day 2, Nov. 6: Wonderfully Handmade BLOG @wonderfullyhandmade

Day 2, Nov. 6:  Ammon Lane BLOG @ammonlane

Day 3, Nov. 7: Kainara Stitches BLOG @kainara.stitches

Day 3, Nov. 7: Idle Sunshine BLOG @idlesunshine

Day 3, Nov. 7 Pearberry Lane BLOG @pearberrylane.blog

Day 4, Nov. 8 Sew Twirly BLOG @sewtwirlycreativecommunity

Day 4, Nov. 8 Sew Sophie Lynn BLOG @sewsophielynn

Day 4, Nov. 8 Bonnie and Blithe BLOG @bonnieandblithe

Day 5, Nov. 9 It’s Liesel BLOG @itsliesel

Day 5, Nov. 9 Candice Ayala BLOG @candiceayala

 

xoxo, Jennifer 

Advertisements

12 thoughts on “SLPco Holiday Blog Tour Day 1: A Woodland Christmas

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: