Back to School Sewing Post 2: A Sparkly Sunshine for Fall

DSC_0363

Like all kids, my girls definitely have their unique personalities. If you haven’t already guessed, this one loves sparkles, rainbows, sunshines, unicorns… EVERYTHING happy!!

She’s wild and fun with a splash of sensitive. And when I showed her this top, she let out a… wait for it … gasp.

 

Pattern: My go-to pattern for this creation was the Sunshine Tee from Sew by Pattern Pieces. Lauren knows her design elements and crafted a gorgeous slightly hi-low tunic that was part of my girls’ back-to-school wardrobe last year as well.

DSC_0361

Added Hood: All I had to do is say, “Hood?” and my daughter screamed “YES!!” so I added a self-drafted crossover hood to the Sunshine for a trendy hoodie she’ll be living in!

Fabric:

DSC_0370.jpg

Alllll of this glorious fabric you ask? It’s from two pre-orders happening at Bitty Bee Fabrics; one ends Sunday, and the other opens Monday. I really couldn’t decide which ones I loved most…so I went for a little bit of everything!!! I’d never regret that decision!! 😉 I mean florals + glitters + plaid…that’s pretty much happiness right there!!

Let’s just say…

she’s excited!

DSC_0378  DSC_0366

DSC_0356

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑