Bitty Bee Daydreamer Collection & M4M Juliet Dress Hack

Bitty Bee Strike Off Rainbow Hair Juliet Dress 4

You might see me posting here on my blog or in the pattern/fabric groups almost daily; I sew often! You won’t, though, see too many fancy boutique-type creations. The reason is: I’m very.practical. I want to sew beautiful things that my daughters will wear. So when my daughter asked for a dress that touched the ground, I thought, “Okay–it’s time to pull out that Juliet pattern!” I had my fingers crossed that this would be a creation that didn’t just sit in the closet. And guess what? My daughter wears this dress almost daily–or half-daily, until she throws on climbing clothes for rougher play 🙌

That Fabric

Now…I know you’ve been eyeing the fabric. Maybe you’re even here for the fabric. I honestly couldn’t take my eyes off of it when Bitty Bee announced the #Daydreamer collection and I saw glittery rainbow hair. The entire collection is like a fantastical fairyland: elephants, mushrooms, hot air balloons. I could live in this collection if I could. You can find the pre-order HERE, which ends soon — July 29th. I used brushed poly, and the quality is absolutely excellent.

Bitty Bee Strike Off Rainbow Hair Juliet Dress 5

Bitty Bee Strike Off Rainbow Hair Juliet Dress 7

The Pattern

The pattern I used for this dress is the M4M Juliet Dress with slight mods. When cutting the skirt portion of the dress, simply cut maxi length for front and back and dress length on the sides. It creates such a beautiful drape and stunning hi-lo visual.

Bitty Bee Strike Off Rainbow Hair Juliet Dress 8

Keep enjoying those summer days with your little Daydreamers!!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

