Men’s Bram Raglan by Wardrobe by Me

Bram Raglan Herbie 5

Does anyone else adore looking at their hubby through the camera lens? I’ve been making more raglans for the Mr. because 1. he loves them and wants to wear nothing else now, and 2. I just love looking at him, focusing in, and waiting extra long to click just because I want the moment to last just a taaaaad longer😉 As married couples, it’s wonderful to go about our family life together, but we often don’t take time to just stare at one another. This is our time 😍

The raglan we tried this time was the Bram Raglan by Wardrobe by Me. You may remember my post about Jalie’s Nico Raglan; both my husband and I found these styles to be quite similar.

When I showed him his new top, the first thing he commented on was the color; he loved the pairing and found the blue to be such an awesome hue. It’s called “denim” cotton spandex from Sly Fox Fabrics and almost has a chambray and periwinkle mixed in with what I typically think of as a denim color.

Bram Raglan Herbie 3

I used heathered grey (from the same shop) for the sleeves.

The pattern only requests the chest girth, so I was a bit nervous that we might not have the correct fit–but it was pretty spot on. He measured a “small,” and I didn’t make any adjustments. He’s only 5’7.5”, so if your man is a bit taller, I recommend adding length. Typically, you add half the length of the height difference the pattern was intended for. So if the pattern was intended for 5’8” men and your hubby measures 5’10” (2” more), you’d add 1” length.

So–easy peasy! Raglans are pretty much the simplest pattern we can sew with those straight lines. My husband loves the 3/4” sleeve, so we chose that style. If you sew the Bram for a guy in your life, be sure to share it in the FB group; I’d love to see it!

Bram Raglan Herbie 2

One thought on “Men’s Bram Raglan by Wardrobe by Me

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

