Petite Stitchery Feature Friday: Clover Boho Tunic and Dress

Clover Tunic Hi-Low Brielle 6 Clover Tunic Hi-Low Brielle 5

FEATURE FRIDAY!!!

Petite Stitchery & Co. is kicking off their first Feature Friday (+sale!) with one of my favorite Boho patterns: the Clover Tunic and Dress.

I sewed this sweet long-sleeve version of the Clover in February when it released and knew I’d be revisiting it soon to make the hi-low! The pattern comes in both dress and tunic version with tiers (below) or ruffled hi-low construction (above). The sleeves can be made with elastic for a bubble look (shown below) or left hemmed for more flow (shown above). I love how different the looks are with the same pattern!

Clover Tunic Hi-Low Brielle 8

Now…back to my spring version. Swoon.

As my daughter rounded age 4, I knew leggings and little shirts just wouldn’t cut it any longer. Her body was moving from the baby stage to a little girl. I’ve since been sewing more dresses and longer tunics for her wardrobe (baby girl’s almost 5!). I love that this tunic option has a high front and low back. Not only is it stylish, but it adds ample coverage–even when the wind is whirling its pipes!

For 48 hours only the Clover will be on sale for $5 — so grab this boho beauty HERE.

Clover Tunic Hi-Low Brielle 1

FABRICS

For both styles in this post, I used premium cotton from Art Gallery Fabrics (collections: Utopia by Frances Newcombe, Sage by Bari, J, and Emmy Grace by Bari J). You can find a limited selection (I sew it way more than I sell it!) in my Etsy shop. For a wider selection, you can visit Phat Quarters who carries a fantastic array of wovens and knits.

TASSEL NECKLACE – The gorgeous boho leather necklace is from Michigan crafters at AliJane and Company! I simply adore their style.

Now…go have fun and SEW your Clover!!! 😀

Be sure to share in the Petite Stitchery & Co. Facebook group!

Clover Tunic Hi-Low Brielle 9

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

