Petite Stitchery & Co. “Poppy” Box Pleat Skirt – As Magical As A Troll!

RCF Striped Floral Saphhire and Pleated Box Skirt 12

Petite Stitchery Poppy Skirt

There’s no coincidence that this darling skirt shares a name with my daughter’s favorite little “Poppy” troll; every time I see her skirt, I think of every pleat as the trolls, banded together to make great change. I’ll most certainly clothe my daughter in that metaphor daily!

This sweet pattern by Petite Stitchery & Co. features beautiful box pleats and the option to use an invisible zipper or an elastic waistband. I love the look of the flat waistband on my daughter, so I chose the zipper! Every time she puts it on, she comments on the zipper and how she feels fancy (….goal to make our littles feel like princesses…check!).

RCF Striped Floral Saphhire and Pleated Box Skirt 4

Let’s talk about this full outfit and sizing!

The Sapphire Top

The top is the Sapphire Layering Top. I used the flutters for the tank version, and rather than gathering them and adding a band, I turned the flutters into sleeves by clipping the ends/tails off. It pairs perfectly with this skirt and has quickly become my favorite set on my daughter.

The gorgeous watercolor floral fabric is a new CLUB line from Raspberry Creek Fabrics.

**The whole Petite Stitchery & Co. store is on sale through Sunday for the release–so grab the Sapphire now 😍

Sizing

You’ll definitely want to measure and go by the chart. This holds true with every pattern but especially with the skirt (for the waist size). My daughter’s waist is 19.5” or so, and I cut my waistband at 20” (2” less than the size 2 waistband, according to the chart); this worked perfectly along with a size “4” length. I didn’t have to make any adjustments, and the instructions were very clear.

I’ve already sewn another Poppy Skirt/Sapphire Flutter set because I love them so.

You can grab your Poppy Pattern: HERE

Find Petite Stitchery & Co. on FB: HERE

We’re SO ready for summer!!!

RCF Striped Floral Saphhire and Pleated Box Skirt 1

 

 

One thought on “Petite Stitchery & Co. “Poppy” Box Pleat Skirt – As Magical As A Troll!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

