The Ficus Cardigan + Sybil Skirt = Peplum Spring

ficus-cardigan-12

The women’s Ficus Cardigan from Sew Like My Mom is now live!

After sewing the child version (Fern, shown below), I knew the women’s version would be a perfect spring sew!

fern-cardigan-outside-12

The back of the cardigan is a beautiful peplum; I used a burgundy/wine French Terry from Raspberry Creek Fabrics for my mama Ficus. The medium weight and soft drape of the fabric was a great combo. for this style:

The pattern is on sale for $8 through Wednesday, February 22nd (normally $10) and is also available in a Mommy/Me Bundle. Find the patterns HERE.

I paired the Ficus with the Love Notions’ incredible Sybil Illusion Skirt with a dropped yoke. The single skirt pattern comes with seven (7) completely different variations! This dropped yoke is my new favorite; the banded top (no closures!) is so comfortable, and the low sing adds the perfect silhouette!

I used the new Acqua Di Rose Boho fabric from Art Gallery Fabrics, available at Kutti Couture on Etsy.

ficus-cardigan-10

With these gorgeous patterns, I’m well on my way to a fashionable and comfortable spring (and a bold Easter)!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

