Women’s Constance Dress by Sew A Little Seam: Tester Round Up

In the tester world, it’s a pretty rare occurrence when the pattern creator pretty much nails the pattern with the first version. Kelly Ballou from Sew A Little Seam sure delivered the goods with this pattern!

The new women’s Constance is the mama version of this wonderful child pattern:

both are part of the Meaningfully Made collection, which means 100% of the proceeds are going to the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation – MMRF.

daphne-constance-sweater-8

I knew with spring around the corner that I wanted to sew a short-sleeve dress version and a go-to hooded dress version.

constance-womens-dress-5

For my short-sleeved version, I used my new favorite Art Gallery Fabric on the front called “Philosopher’s Thoughts.” It exemplifies our connection to nature, that “Simplicity is the greatest sophistication;” I hang on every word and could read this daily as my mantra. So, I wrapped myself in it along with grey double brushed poly as the back and bands from Knitpop. It’s heavenly cozy and won’t be in my closet often (because it will be on ME).

For the test, I measured at size 0/2 and sewed between 0/2 and 4/6 to get the slightly looser look throughout the body here.

constance-womens-dress-3

For my second version, I used Knitpop’s striped brushed poly and floral French Terry along with a beautiful solid pink French Terry fabric from NR Fabrics. I accented the pocket and hood lining with stripes for a modern flair.

constance-hooded-dress-2

For this version, I sewed the more fitted 0/2, and I love this style as well!

constance-hooded-dress-3

It was perfect for this breezy (and still snowy) day and will be perfect for our spring and summer nights!

This pattern comes in top, tunic, or dress length; and each has it’s own look. The dress style will definitely be my go-to for spring and summer, and I’ll be heading toward tunics and tops come fall.

The pattern is available for just $4 (no code needed!) HERE.

Find the Sew A Little Seam Facebook group HERE.

Shop for Art Gallery knits and premium cottons on my Etsy shop Kutti Couture.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

