Spring Floral and Free Pattern: English Tea Party Dress

english-tea-party-dress-7

I had a vision for this dress as soon as I saw the gorgeous English roses from Love Adore Fabrics. It just had to be my “English rose tea party dress.” Even in the snow.

I used my twirly Sew by Pattern Pieces Fun Tee and Glamour Swirl Skirt mash-up that I blogged about HERE. The Glamour Swirl skirt is FREE to members of the Sew By Pattern Pieces Sewing Circle on Facebook. I combined it with the top of the Ladies Fun Tee (a MUST-have for every pattern collection; she includes several bust sizes that offer a fabulous fit) with the gathered cap sleeve.

english-tea-party-dress-9

I love how feminine the gathering is; a perfect spring delight!

english-tea-party-dress-5

Tea (and twirls) anyone???

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

