Constance Sweater, Tunic, and Dress by SALS – Meaningfully Made Collection

daphne-constance-sweater-5  THIS BABY IS EXCITED … AND HERE’S WHY …

Kelly Ballou of Sew A Little Seam (SALS) just released the Constance sweater. I was secretly waiting for her to add a sweater to her incredible pattern shop when she offered the Brynn Sweater free on her website. Oh…and she has free costumes, dresses, and coats listed as well. This woman just has a heart of gold. So here I was, happily sewing this beauty…

…and then I learned that this the first pattern of her Meaningfully Made Collection; 100% of the proceeds will go toward the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation – MMRF. And the Constance Sweater pattern is only $4. You can find it HERE.

This is one of my all-time favorite child sweaters. For testing, I’ve sewn tunic length with a kangaroo pocket and banded bottom. The accent bands on the pocket are one of my favorite touches; it adds such a creative way to play around with fabrics. The knit I chose is super soft hacci from Love Adore Knits. And I’ve accented with mocha microsuede. I.Want.One.

Not shown are the multitude of additional options–three lengths (top, tunic, dress), three sleeve lengths, a hood (which looks awesome, by the way…a very polished hood), heart or oval elbow patches, and the kangaroo pocket and bands.

My little doll had so much fun with her photo shoot. She wanted to stay in her outfit all day; and that’s why I sew. So, I of course let her!

Here she is getting ready…

daphne-constance-sweater-12

And one final picture with mama…

daphne-constance-sweater-16

Okay… just ONE more with mama 😀

jennifer-flutter-sleeve-top-4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

