Seamingly Smitten Showcase: The Lesley Flutter Sleeve Top

Although the first glance at the Seamingly Smitten Lesley flutter sleeve top gives a nice summery vibe, I knew right away it’d be a perfect addition to my fall wardrobe. In fall and winter, I get cold. I’m always looking for extra layers and beautiful styles that showcase both elegance and practicality.

When I found super soft hacci sweater knit from Love Adore Fabrics, my fall vision was complete!

jennifer-flutter-sleeve-top-11

We happened to have a gorgeous 70-degree NOVEMBER day in Michigan, so I opted for nothing underneath, but with a long sleeve under the hacci, I’d be wearing the cutest poncho-looking flutter around. I mean…check out these sleeves!

jennifer-flutter-sleeve-top-9

The pattern was super simple to put together. There is hemming (neck, full sides, and bottom); the majority of the pattern is hemming. But it’s somehow soothing. And when the hemming is complete, we sew a couple of lines, and Voilà! We have a sweet addition to our fall wardrobe. Or really…summer…spring…winter. I love how versatile the style is. Can’t you just envision it with sequins for New Years?!

Style AND mama approved? That’s a Yes in my book.

 

 

Feature Pattern: Lesely Flutter Sleeve Top by Seamingly Smitten

Feature Fabric: Hacci sweater knit by Love Adore fabric shop. Also on Facebook.

One thought on “Seamingly Smitten Showcase: The Lesley Flutter Sleeve Top

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

