Posey Tunic – Perfect School Sewing by Sew Like My Mom

sept8

As a mom of a new PRESCHOOLER, I needed something to do to hide those tears (mine!! not hers)–and I also realized that my little gal was a superstar at growing and needed some new tunics for school. I quickly turned to the Posey Tunic  by Sew Like My Mom.

Many schools are cutting out tanks at school; and without a solid awareness of the school policies, I knew I’d be safe with a cute t-shirt style! It’s flowy (child-approved), and the arm bands add such an adorable element. It really allows the sewist to concentrate on a cute fabric (in this case–one that illustrates my daughter’s personality) and coordinating detail for the bands.

sept10

The pattern is true to size. The bands would be fitted to her arms, but I sized up since summer is coming to a close here in Michigan. I want it to fit next year.

 

PATTERN LINK: Posey Tunic by Sew Like My Mom

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

